Muradiye Mosque was built by Sultan II. Murad as the central structure of his complex.
in the three-line Arabic inscription written on marble with celi thuluth calligraphy on the low-arched entrance door of the mosque, it is stated that the construction of the mosque started in 1425 and was completed in 1426.
The building, which is one of the inverted "T" shaped mosques (with tabbed, zaviye), consists of the main place of worship, iwans covered with a dome on both sides and the last congregation place with five eyes. There are two granite columns with column capitals from the Byzantine period in the last congregation place of the building.
The wooden door made in Kündekârî technique is synchronous with the date when the mosque was built and was decorated with very fine floral motifs.
The fact that the emerald green tiles used in the Yeşil Mosque, famous for its unique tiles, and the borders surrounding all the tile panels are found inside the mosque, suggests that the craftsmen from Tabriz who worked at the Yeşil Mosque also worked on the tile decorations of this building.
The altar of the mosque is completely made of plaster in rococo style and its decoration reflects the artistic characteristics of the period.
It has two minarets built of brick. The eastern one is from both the ground floor and the mezzanine; the one in the west has only an entrance from the mezzanine.
The graveyard of the mosque became a dynasty cemetery after the princess and members of the palace were buried in the vicinity of the Murad II Tomb.
It is one of the rare mosques that was not badly damaged in the 1855 Bursa earthquake. The building, which has undergone various repairs over time, was lastly restored in 2014 by the General Directorate of Foundations.